Department News Archive

Search Our Archives

Mark Robbins Honored With Simons Fellowship

Mark Robbins

Mark Robbins, a theoretical physicist and professor in the Henry A. Rowland Department of Physics and Astronomy at the Krieger School of Arts and Sciences at The Johns Hopkins University has been awarded a Simons Fellowship in Physics, which provides scholars with the opportunity to spend a year away from classroom and administrative duties in order […]

Adam Riess Wins the 2011 Nobel Prize in Physics

Adam Riess

Congratulations to our own Adam Riess, awarded the 2011 Nobel Prize in Physics by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences! Adam Riess, the Krieger-Eisenhower Professor in Physics and Astronomy and a Gilman Scholar at The Johns Hopkins University, and a scientist at the Space Telescope Science Institute, today was awarded the 2011 Nobel Prize in […]